Summary of my Ident project

My Ident project When I thought of my identity I realised there are a lot of different parts of my identity and somehow I wanted to show these parts within 10 seconds. I also realised my identity is sometimes all over the place and can change depending on the environment but in the end my identity is always revealed and it always comes back together. To show these things I wanted to smash a glass in to pieces which would represent my identity being all over the place. After that my plan was to get a movie with moving soundwaves from you tube, this would represent music. After that I wanted a shot of me dancing and a black shot with the sound of my laughter. The movie would then end with the glass coming back together. This was my original idea but it didn't turn out exactly like this in the end. The glass, the dancing and the laughing worked out fine but I didn’t know how to get a movie from you tube so I had to change that one. Instead I had filmed a shot of soundwaves that was not moving so I chose to use that one instead.

After we had the critique and I got some feedback on what I had done I re-considered again. My final Ident movie ended up with the breaking glass, a still clip of soundwaves with a beeping sound which represent life itself and the joy of living and in the end the glass reversing and coming back together. At the very end there is one single beep before the movies ends, this is to represent life moving on and to not give up even though it feels like life is falling in to pieces. The last 2 seconds or so also consist of a black image. I am happy about the changes I made and maybe it was a good thing that I didn’t know how to get a clip off of you tube because that made me re-think and it turned out better then my first idea. What I would have liked to change is the green screen you see in the background of the breaking glass. I tried to get rid of it but I didn’t understand how to do it so in the end I left it like it was. I also had some technical problems. The computer didn't always want what I wanted so some things took longer to do then I thought. Also when I put the finished movie on to a dvd disc it looked like the beep and the finale black shot disappeared a bit which is very disappointing because when I watched the movie before I put it on to the dvd it all looked fine. I also wanted to put the movie on to the dvd using the program Idvd but it wouldn't work when I did it so instead I had to just copy the movie on to the dvd, but I hoped it looked good anyway.

Apart from the technical problems and the green screen in the background I am very pleased with my Ident project.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0